Los Angeles Clippers 2021-22 NBA Schedule: Details of Important Fixtures Involving Suns, Lakers and Others

The Los Angeles Clippers are coming off their most successful season in franchise history. After parting ways with former head coach Doc Rivers last season, Tyronn Lue showed his capabilities in his very first season as head coach.

The Los Angeles Clippers had the best playoff run in the franchise’s 51-year history. After defeating the Utah Jazz in six games in the Conference Semifinals, they progressed to the Conference Finals for the first time in franchise history. In the Conference Finals, they lost in six games to the Phoenix Suns, thus ending their incredible run.

DENVER, CO – JANUARY 12: Kawhi Leonard (2) of the LA Clippers walks back to play defense against the Denver Nuggets after a change of possession during the fourth quarter of Denver’s 114-104 win on Sunday, January 12, 2020. (Photo by AAron Ontiveroz/MediaNews Group/The Denver Post via Getty Images)

Further, they have recently declared plans for opening a new arena for the franchise separate from the Lakers in Staples Center. They’re calling this stadium, the Intuit Dome, after agreeing on a 23- year naming rights deal.

So going into the next season, the Los Angeles Clippers evidently have big plans for the franchise. With that in mind, let’s look at what their schedule looks like in 2021-22, and what are the important matchups.

What are the important matchups for the Clippers to look out for?

October 5- v Portland Trail Blazers: Fans have been eagerly waiting for the matchup between Paul George and Damian Lillard. The anticipation of this matchup started when Lillard hit the dagger buzzer-beater to send Oklahoma home in 2019.

November 21- v Dallas Mavericks: The Los Angeles Clippers have eliminated Dallas twice in a row now in the playoffs. We look forward to this match-up because Luka Doncic and the Mavericks are bound to seek revenge.

Dec 3- v Los Angeles Lakers: The famous match-up of the Staples Center. Considering that the Clippers have announced a new arena, it will be interesting to see how the Clippers write off one of their last seasons at the Staples Center.

Dec 13- v Phoenix Suns: The Phoenix Suns eliminated the Clippers in the Western Conference Finals last season. We assume that the Clippers will look to seek revenge for that elimination in this match-up.

WATCH THIS STORY: LeBron James, Kevin Durant & Other NBA Players Who Bagged Lucrative Endorsement Shoe Deals as Rookies

Los Angeles Clippers: Full Schedule

Home Game

October 04

Denver Nuggets

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

{PRESEASON}

Home Game January 3

 

Minnesota Timberwolves

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game

October 06

Sacramento Kings

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

{PRESEASON}

Away Game January 6 Phoenix Suns

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Away Game

October 08

Dallas Mavericks

5:30 PM PT (6:00 AM IST)

{PRESEASON}

Home Game January 8

 

Memphis Grizzlies

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Home Game

October 11

Minnesota Timberwolves

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

{PRESEASON}

Home Game January 9

 

Atlanta Hawks

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Away Game

October 21

 

Golden State Warriors

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game January 11

 

Denver Nuggets

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game

October 23

 

Memphis Grizzlies

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 13 New Orleans Pelicans

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Home Game

October 25

Portland Trail Blazers

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 15 San Antonio Spurs

5:30 PM PT (6:00 AM IST)

Home Game

October 27

Cleveland Cavaliers

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Home Game January 17 Indiana Pacers

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Away Game

October 29

Portland Trail Blazers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 19 Denver Nuggets

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 1

 

Oklahoma City Thunder

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 21 Philadelphia 76ers

4:00 PM PT (4:30 AM IST)

Away Game

November 3

 

Minnesota Timberwolves

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Away Game January 23 New York Knicks

10:00 AM PT(10:30 PM IST)

Away Game

November 5

Minnesota Timberwolves

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 25 Washington Wizards

4:00 PM PT (4:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 7

Charlotte Hornets

6:00 PM PT (6:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 26 Orlando Magic

4:00 PM PT (4:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 9

Portland Trail Blazers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 28 Miami Heat

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 11

Miami Heat

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game January 30 Charlotte Hornets

10:00 AM PT(10:30 PM IST)

Home Game

November 13

 

Minnesota Timberwolves

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Away Game January 31 Indiana Pacers

4:00 PM PT (4:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 14

 

Chicago Bulls

6:30 PM PT (7:00 AM IST)

Home Game

February 3

Los Angeles Lakers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 16

 

San Antonio Spurs

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

 

Home Game February 6

 

Milwaukee Bucks

6:00 PM PT (6:30 AM IST)

Away Game

November 18

Memphis Grizzlies

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Away Game February 8 Memphis Grizzlies

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game

November 19

New Orleans Pelicans

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Away Game February 10 Dallas Mavericks

5:30 PM PT (6:00 AM IST)

 

Home Game

November 21

 

Dallas Mavericks

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Away Game February 12 Dallas Mavericks

5:30 PM PT (6:00 AM IST)

 

Home Game

November 23

 

Dallas Mavericks

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game February 14

 

Golden State Warriors

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game

November 26

 

Detroit Pistons

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Away Game February 15 Phoenix Suns

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game

November 27

 

Golden State Warriors

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Home Game February 17

 

Houston Rockets

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game

November 29

New Orleans Pelicans

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game

February 25

Los Angeles Lakers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game

December 1

Sacramento Kings

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game

February 27

Houston Rockets

4:00 PM PT (4:30 AM IST)

Away Game December 3 Los Angeles Lakers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game

March 1

Houston Rockets

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Away Game December 4 Sacramento Kings

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Home Game

March 3

Los Angeles Lakers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Away Game December 6 Portland Trail Blazers

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Home Game

March 6

New York Knicks

4:30 PM PT (4:00 AM IST)

Home Game December 8 Boston Celtics

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game

March 8

Golden State Warriors

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game December 11

 

Orlando Magic

12:30 PM PT(1:00 AM IST)

Home Game

March 9

Washington Wizards

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game December 13

 

Phoenix Suns

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Away Game

March 11

Atlanta Hawks

4:30 PM PT (4:00 AM IST)

Away Game December 15 Utah Jazz

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game

March 13

Detroit Pistons

12:00 PM PT(12:30 AM IST)

Away Game December 18 Oklahoma City Thunder

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game

March 14

Cleveland Cavaliers

4:00 PM PT (4:30 AM IST)

Home Game December 20

 

San Antonio Spurs

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game March 16

 

Toronto Raptors

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Away Game December 22 Sacramento Kings

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Away Game

March 18

Utah Jazz

6:00 PM PT (6:30 AM IST)

Home Game December 26

 

Denver Nuggets

6:00 PM PT (6:30 AM IST)

Away Game

March 22

Denver Nuggets

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Home Game

December 27

Brooklyn Nets

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Home Game

March 25

 

Philadelphia 76ers

7:30 PM PT (8:00 AM IST)

Away Game

December 29

Boston Celtics

4:30 PM PT (4:00 AM IST)

 

Home Game

March 29

Utah Jazz

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

Away Game

December 31

Toronto Raptors

4:30 PM PT (4:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game

March 31

Chicago Bulls

5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)

Away Game

January 1

Brooklyn Nets

4:30 PM PT (4:00 AM IST)

 

Away Game

April 1

Milwaukee Bucks
5:00 PM PT (5:30 AM IST)
Home Game

April 3

New Orleans Pelicans

6:30 PM PT (7:00 AM IST)

 

Home Game

April 6

Phoenix Suns

7:00 PM PT (7:30 AM IST)

 

Home Game

April 9

Sacramento Kings

TBD

 

Home Game

April 10

Oklahoma City Thunder

TBD

 

ALSO READ: Veteran Sportscaster Reveals a Hilarious Story Involving Michael Jordan After The 1991 NBA Finals

The post Los Angeles Clippers 2021-22 NBA Schedule: Details of Important Fixtures Involving Suns, Lakers and Others appeared first on EssentiallySports.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *